Vegetables and fruits against cancer
Flowers - Articles on flowers, plants and bouquets of flowers

Continue to publish interesting and useful articles from the world of wildlife. Today, let us for a very useful plants, such as: fruits and vegetables that resist cancer. Almost everyone knows that vitamins and minerals to be extremely useful, and some of them have anti-tumor effect.

Vegetables and fruits against cancer

For example, beta-carotene, which is contained in the persimmon, plums, apricots, tomatoes, carrots, zucchini, is toxic to the cells of malignant tumors. It changes the proteins necessary for their growth. The same properties and the action also have vitamins A, C, E, which are rich in fruits and vegetables, as well as beet greens, dandelion greens, spinach, seaweed, nettle, etc. All vegetables, fruits and cereals in addition to vitamins, minerals and other important chemicals also contain vegetable fibers - cellulose. It was she who has the ability to bind and remove toxins and carcinogens of different origin. Now there is no doubt that eating foods containing large amounts of dietary fiber reduces the risk of developing colon cancer. Meanwhile, many Belarusians are rarely included in your daily menu, so the body needs fruits and vegetables, herbs and grasses. Held in Grodno and Grodno region sociological survey has highlighted the typical picture of the republic. Specialists asked the people: what can be attributed to factors that contribute to the emergence of cancer? The answers of the respondents was as follows:
* Ecology - 23,3 percent;
* Genetic predisposition - 22,1 percent;
* Bad habits (alcohol abuse, smoking, etc.) - 21.1 per cent;
* Stressful events - 18.8 per cent;
* The nature of power - 8.3 percent;
* Place of residence - 6,1 percent.
The researchers named the foods have anti-cancer effects, and inquired about how often people include them in your diet. It was found that 51 percent of those surveyed several times a week consume vitamin products. Every day, eat fresh vegetables 35.4 percent of respondents. Once a week - 11.2 percent. However, some people have chosen such answers as: "Less than once a week" and "Never" - 1,6 percent and 0,8 percent respectively. It is clear that the appearance of tumor in the body depends not only on food. The development of this dreadful disease is influenced by other factors. However, the food belongs to one of the leading positions.

Cabbage protects the unborn child

If a pregnant woman or nursing mother eats a lot of cabbage or cauliflower, broccoli and radish, it protects her unborn child from cancer, not only in infancy but into adulthood. This is the conclusion, scientists at the University of Oregon, based on experiments with laboratory mice. Little mice, who grew up on radish and cabbage, is much less likely to suffer from leukemia and lymphoma, and in later years at least twice as sick with lung cancer (their health compared with healthy mice in the control group). The study's authors believe that these vegetables contain large amounts of specific substances that can neutralize the effect of carcinogens.

 

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

Russian (CIS)Belarussian (CIS)English (United Kingdom)
News Flowers
Комментарии
Лучшие цветы
 
Archive * Карта сайта * About us

© Flowers and plants Minsk, 2009 Flowers and plants Minsk sitemap

Овощи и фрукты против рака
Цветы - Статьи о цветах и букетах

Продолжаем опубликовывать интересные и полезные статьи из мира живой природы. Сегодня остановимся на очень полезных растениях, а именно: овощах и фруктах, которые противостоят раку. Практически все знают, что витамины и микроэлементы крайне полезны, а некоторые из них обладают противоопухолевым эффектом.

Овощи и фрукты против рака

Например, бета-каротин, который содержится в хурме, сливах, абрикосах, помидорах, моркови, кабачках, токсичен для клеток злокачественных опухолей. Он изменяет белки, необходимые для их роста. Теми же свойствами и действием обладают также витамины A, C, E, которыми богаты овощи и фрукты, а также свекольная ботва, зелень одуванчика, шпинат, водоросли, крапива и т.д. Все овощи, фрукты и злаки помимо витаминов, микроэлементов и других важных химических веществ содержат еще и растительные волокна - клетчатку. Она-то и обладает способностью связывать и выводить из организма токсины и канцерогены различного происхождения. Сейчас уже не вызывает сомнения тот факт, что употребление продуктов, содержащих большое количество растительных волокон, снижает риск заболеть раком кишечника. Между тем немало белорусов редко включают в свое ежедневное меню столь необходимые организму овощи и фрукты, зелень и злаки. Проведенный в Гродно и Гродненской области социологический опрос высветил типичную для республики картину. Специалисты поинтересовались у населения: что можно отнести к факторам, способствующим появлению рака? Ответы опрошенных распределились следующим образом:
* экология - 23,3 процента;
* наследственная предрасположенность - 22,1 процента;
* вредные привычки (злоупотребление алкоголем, курение и т.д.) - 21,1 процента;
* стрессовые ситуации - 18,8 процента;
* характер питания - 8,3 процента;
* место проживания - 6,1 процента.
Исследователи назвали продукты питания, обладающие антираковым действием, и поинтересовались, как часто население включает их в свой рацион. Оказалось, что 51 процент опрошенных несколько раз в неделю употребляют витаминную продукцию. Каждый день свежие овощи едят 35,4 процента респондентов. Один раз в неделю - 11,2 процента. При этом некоторые люди выбрали такие варианты ответов, как: "Реже одного раза в неделю" и "Никогда" - 1,6 процента и 0,8 процента соответственно. Понятно, что возникновение опухоли в организме зависит не только от питания. На развитие страшной болезни влияют и другие факторы. Однако питанию принадлежит одна из ведущих позиций.

Капуста защищает еще не родившихся детей

Если беременная женщина или кормящая мать ест много белокочанной или цветной капусты, брокколи и редиса, это защищает ее будущего ребенка от рака, причем не только в младенчестве, но и во взрослой жизни. К такому выводу пришли ученые из Университета штата Орегон на основе экспериментов с лабораторными мышами. Мышата, выросшие на редиске и капусте, значительно реже страдали лейкемией и лимфомой, а в зрелые годы вдвое реже заболевали раком легких (их здоровье сравнивалось со здоровьем мышей из контрольной группы). Авторы исследования считают, что перечисленные овощи содержат большое количество специфического вещества, способного нейтрализовать влияние канцерогенов.

 

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Russian (CIS)Belarussian (CIS)English (United Kingdom)
Новости флоры
Comments
Лучшие цветы
 
Archive * Карта сайта * About us

При использовании материалов ссылка обязательна. Все права защищены. © Цветы и букеты Минск, 2009